The Ministries of three nations—Ethiopia, Djibouti, and Somalia—have formally approved the Regional Trade Facilitation Roadmap for the Horn of Africa Initiative (HoAI) as of August 8, 2022. 

This was as a result of the 13th meeting of the Horn of Africa Initiative held on June 30, 2022, in the presence of the Developing Partners (World Bank, the African Development Bank, the European Union), the IGAD Executive Secretary, and the Trade Ministers of their respective countries.

Among other agreements, the document indicates the pact to appoint a Regional Trade Facilitation Task Force comprising the HoAI national thematic leaders for trade and representatives from other authorities in their respective states.

To read the entire declaration, visit the official site of the HoAI using the link below.

The opinions expresses here in the post "Ethiopia Adopts the Regional Trade Facilitation Roadmap for the HoA with Djibouti, Kenya, and Somalia " are those of the individua's contributor(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of Business Info Ethiopia , BIE Intelligence PLC, its publisher, editor, or any of its other contributors.


Comments are closed.